Known as the "Ecclesiastical Capital of Ireland' and a place known to stimulate and satisfy one’s soul, County Armagh may be the smallest of the six counties in Northern Ireland, but it certainly has no shortage of history, culture and scenic landscapes. The city of Armagh is often called Cathedral City and known as the spiritual capital of Ireland since Saint Patrick founded his church in 445 AD on the hill where the Church of Ireland cathedral presently sits. 

A few area highlights:

Armagh Planetarium & Observatory

Navan Center & Fort

St. Patrick’s Cathedral

St. Patrick’s Church of Ireland Cathedral

The Argory